What is the best invention of the last 100 years: computer, antibiotics, airplane? Explain why.

The importance of computer, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of computer as a best invention has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society in recent times. This essay will elaborate how people can share information by using computer and how computer have created problems in our society and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why computer has become important now a days, but the most conspicuous one stem from the fact is that people can easily share and store huge amount of information around the world by using computer. Moreover, computer is playing significant role for education and businesses. For example, many universities and schools in different countries are using computer for learning purposes. Hence, computer has greater impact on society with its benefits.

However, there remain some drawbacks; the most notable one is that computer can create privacy issues for people which can cause negative impact on human behavior. As an illustration, people can hack personal information from the computers of other people. Therefore, computer has some negative effects on the society

In the view of arguments outline above, it can be concluded that computer is the best invention in last 100 years and its benefits are indeed too great to ignore.