Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The debate over television has become an essential part of life is an old one, with attitudes of people shifting throughout the debate over the years. Proponents and opponents make their cases to support their views on this contagious issue. In my opinion, TV plays a pivotal role in every aspect of human life.

There are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance, but the most preponderant one is that TV keep people informed with the events happening in the world, be it local, national or international. Moreover, TV keeps people abreast with the ever-changing world and creates general interest among them about other languages and cultures. Statistics from credible sources have revealed that television can add much-needed recreation and entertainment to make people feel relax from their hectic life. To elaborate further, few pertinent examples can be taken into consideration. According to the startling research, many sports program are watched by youngsters to relax and enjoy themselves. So it will not be wrong to say that it has become a growing trend to see people relying on television as source of information and recreation.

On the other side of the fence, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It can be argued that television have also some negative impact on the young children. Critics also believed that there are deluge of programme on television which shows violence and sexual activities that can affect the minds of children. However, those who advocate this viewpoint, fail to see the picture in a larger context.

In the view of arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the benefits of television are indeed too great to ignore