Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

The importance of communication, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of dramatic change in communication in the last 10 years has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society in recent times. It can be agreed that there are more positive impacts of modern communication methods. This essay will elaborate how communication has bring benefits to the way people communicate with each other and how communication is affecting our society and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how modern communication methods have bring positive impacts, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that thanks to Internet which now help people to connect with each other easily with their friends and family. Moreover, people can also operate and manage their work from numerous locations around the world. As an illustration, many large companies and individuals conduct their meetings through using video conferencing. Hence, modern communication tools have created ease and comfort in human life.

However, there remain some drawbacks that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of modern communication, but the most primary one is that less face to face meetings among people have caused a gap between many individuals. Furthermore, using these communication tools people can harm their bodies, for example, hearing problems. Thus, it is apparent why many people are not in favour of these modern communication methods.

In the view of outlined above, it can be concluded that the benefits of communication changing the way people communicate with each other are indeed too great to ignore.