Some people believe laws change human behavior? Do you agree with it?

The importance of law in changing human behaviour, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of enforcing rules and regulations has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people in recent times. It can be agreed that law can change the way of life people are living. This essay will elaborate how law can have positive and negative impacts on human and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how law can bring positive changes in human behavior, but the most conspicuous one is that strict rules and regulations can create fear among people that helps most of them not to indulge in criminal activities. Moreover, if they try to break the law they might face serious consequences such as jail term, financial penalties and even death sentences. For example, In Saudia Arabia if someone commits crime such as stealing, so the authorities cut their hands. Hence, law plays a significant role in shaping human behavior.

However, there remain some drawbacks that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits. The primary one is that some people enjoy breaking law and mostly are the youngsters. For example, racing and over speeding in build-in areas is offensive, but still people are found in doing such activities. Furthermore, many big companies in developing countries are not paying taxes and breaking the countries law. Thus, the authorities must create more strict rules and regulations on such wrong doings.

In the view of outlined above, it can be concluded that benefits of law in changing human behaviour are indeed too great to ignore.