What is your opinion on deducting marks on student's work if it is late?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in people believing that students' marks should be deducted due to late submission. There is a widespread worry that this could only lead to a myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that student will learn about time value that helps them in the future perspective. Not only students can do every work with discipline, but they can also able to manage their work according to a deadline and become good human being in the society. Needless to say, all these merits stand students' personality in good stead, when it comes to improving their cognitive skills.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that universities impose such strict law to infuse students with moral-ethics and to learn about time punctuality. The primary one stems from the fact that late submission of work can develop a bad habit for students that produce unpleasant consequences. Students will develop the habit to do work with the precise and timely manner that also boost their confidence. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of deduction of students' marks due to late work submission.

In the view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that benefits of strict law about late work submission are indeed too great to dire.