When you're at the end of your rope, tie a knot and hold on. How far do you agree with Theodore Roosevelt quote.

The famous quote "when you're at the end of your rope, tie a know and hold on" written by Roosevelt was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that we should be strong enough to face any difficulty at the hard times. I completely agree with the statement that we should not give up at any point of time in life. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why we should never give up with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, the quote is all about not giving up. If all seems lost and you are end of the rope, we should hold on and help yourself by adding a knot at the end. Take Franklin D. Roosevelt, who is also known as FDR had a lot of rough times in his life. He contracted with Polio as adult, but guided the USA through the great depression and fought in World War 2. He fought with the life at hard times and never gave up.

Secondly, many things in life take effort. Often we get to the end of the rope and just let go. According to Roosevelt, if everything was easy, nothing would have much value. Typically, the harder you have to work for something, the more value you are likely to place on it. This is the reason we remember things which we do with greater intensity and more difficult. Many things in life are frustrating. Sometimes we feel giving up seems the easiest and quickest way out. But there are times, when hanging on will get you to where you want to be. Be tenacious and hold on for all you're worth. For example, there are lot of hurdles and disturbance in our daily routine life, if give up on these problems we cannot lead our life happily. Thus from this examples it is clear that every human being on earth has some kind of problem and we must tackle the problems to live prosperous and healthy life.

According to the points discussed above, one can reach out to conclusion that it is better to tie a knot at the end of the rope and wait for it. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that it is better to wait with patience and don't give up at any situation in life.