Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, one of the controversial topics is related to role of personal development in professional development. Many people are in favour of importance of personal development for one's career. On the same time, there are some individuals those do not consider personal skills that much important for professional achievement. I am totally agreed with early statement as personal development is vital for success. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will reason my stance meticulously before implicating a rational conclusion.

Throwing light behind my view, personality of a person is most important for every field as a person can impress opposite party with his personal skills which will help him to stay ahead than others. Any individual who has a good attitude in life fills his surroundings with a positive energy and others also get inspired from his skills and personality. Moreover, communication skill is must in present world because all professions are now working at global scale which required that professionals should be able to convey their messages effectively and attract more people. To explain this situation, we can take example of Barack Obama, his skills of speech make him a world class leader.

Paradoxically, some people have opinion that personal development is not enough for growth in career as there are many other factors such as competition and luck, those matter in success. A person with good attractive personality cannot overcome all issues those required a team work.

To reiterate, from above discussion it is clear that personality plays an important role in career growth. Even though there are many situations where personality does not work, it provides edge over others in many situations.