The past decade has seen the rapid development of the real state business, especially in the construction of buildings. This rapid growth has shed light on the potential impacts that these developments have. In this essay, I will examine the arguments to determine the overall outcome.

The construction of building surged as an answer for the scarce housing that were experiencing many cities. These constructions evolved to transform into enormous skyscrapers that provide space to allocate housing and offices. Eventually, these new mega structures allowed people to have affordable apartments, that in many ways solved the issue of housing shortage and release the burden of the community and the government. This is exemplified by the demographic rates that the 2017 census showed in the USA, according to the data up to 55% of the population were living or working in buildings.

On the other side, there is much controversy regarding the potential harmful implications of the building on the environment, eco-system, and health. These concerns focus the attention in the way that buildings disrupt the environment by depleting the soil and pushing the animals outside of their natural habit. Ultimately, it is constantly noted the physical and emotional effects that buildings have on humans, by blocking the daylight and creating an artificial setting. For instance, the University of Colorado demonstrated that the buildings deeply affect the emotions and perception of the humans by leading them to depression and other mental issues.

In summary, it was argued the different consequences that buildings brought into the community reaching the conclusion that facing facts the buildings improved the overall well-being of the population.