Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the influence of well structured building on the life and working environment of the people. Some people think that the design of the building will bear negative impact on an individual, while others maintain that the architecture and design of the building will influence the life and working style of people in a positive manner. This essay will discuss the positive impacts of building on a person’s mind, health and working style.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the design of the building. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that people working in well designed and structured building will feel proud and this feeling would motivate and encourage them to work with more enthusiasm. Not only the design of the buidling will motivate the working class but also the safety mesaures pertaining to electrical wiring and evacuation incase of fire breakdown will bear a direct impact on the phscological needs of people. As a matter of fact, the design of the building has far more out reaching positive impacts as it encompasses the phsycological needs of the people.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet with regards to the design of the building, that proponents are not cognizant is the exposure of its resident to the sunlight. As an example, a recent study has revaealed that more than 40 percent of today’s population is Vitamin D deficient. Hence, a well designed building with large windows augments towards the health of the people. As a result, a well designed building has far out reaching effects on the health of an individual.

To recapitulate, aforementioned discussion propounds plausible arguments that fulfillment of phsycological needs, motivation in work and exposure to sunlight are advantages of well designed buildings.