Whether design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work?

Recently, the design of buildings having an impact on people's life has triggered a controversy in the world. Some people argue that proper architecture will have positive effects on the human brain whereas, others reject this notion saying design does not impact the people lifestyle. This essay will discuss the impact of building design on people's work and life.

Firstly, there are myriad reasons that stem the fact that the good design of an office has a positive impact on the office workers but the most important one is the way employees feel refreshed and happy to work in a floor where abundant light and air is present. There are very good interior designs to make the office look more elegant and encouraging by filling with small plants and make them greener. For example, a recent survey on employee satisfaction has revealed that an increase in productivity is the result of the best interior plan of their office. This makes a clear case of why a good design has an encouraging influence on workers.

Secondly, poor planning of houses will make the people lost and stressed as they do not have fresh air and mindset to think creatively. People generally fail to plan their homes properly result in an increase in mental health problems. For instance, a recent study on people's lifestyle who stay in congested homes has shown that they are more prone to diseases related to stress. This is apparent why houses need to be designed properly to avoid mental illness.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed how positive designs improve productivity and negative designs lead to health problems. In my opinion, irrespective of office or home, one has to select a well-designed place to stay or work.