some people argue that experience is the best teacher. life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. how far do you agree with this idea?

Recently, the idea of experiential leaning against formal learning has caused an uproar in the education community. Some people agreed that learning through experience is the best teacher whereas others rejected this notion saying that formal education is the best way to prepare a person for life. This essay will discuss the positive sides of learning through experience and provides a conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad reasons that stem to the fact that experience is the best teacher, but the most important one was the way this method provides an opportunity for the student to apply the theory learned in the classroom in their field of work. This helps students to understand the reason for failures and correct them. For instance, recent research shows that students who applied the subject in their daily lives had handled the job better than one who just mugged up and reproduced. This makes a clear case of why learning through experience is best for the students.

Furthermore, this way of learning through one's experience enables students to identify their weaknesses in implementation and provide them a chance to correct it. It also helps the students to improve their learning efficiency and perform well in their professional lives. This is apparent why students have to opt to apply the lessons learned in their classroom in their lives to identify the gap to succeed and fill it.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed why it is important to learn through experience as it helps the students to apply the knowledge easily in their professional lives and to identify the gaps and fill them. In my opinion, classroom teaching needs to intertwined with on-field training so that students can reap the benefits of learning through experience.