Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that films as a subject in schools are equally essential as studying literature. In my opinion, this statement is more realistic and worth to believe and there must be some detrimental aspects regarding this statement. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the main features of this statement before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that studying films and theater at schools is as important as other basic subjects. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that introduction of drama and theater at schools is quiet beneficial for those potential candidates, who have interest in it. Moreover, it provides them a platform to polish there skills in more effective way. As a prime example, in most of the developed nations, music and films are the part of school curriculum and provides great oppurtunity to students of all ages.

Another, pivotal facet pertaining to this fact is that promoting films and theater at schools open new horizon in front of students. Therefore, at very initial level, they have an oppurtunity to practice basic skills and later in life, they will be able entered in music and film industry as a groomed personalities.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that films, theater and music are as essential subjects as literature is. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.