Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that studying films and theater in schools is equally important for students as literature is. I personally think that this statement is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight importance of this debatable issue, before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that films and theater should be mandatory for students as a subject. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that in this contemporary world, people are free to choose subjects and career at very early age. Moreover, trend towards drama and film industry is escalating to larger extent, and youngsters are more towards theater. Therefore, as a school curriculum, this subject is interesting and polishes the abilities of students, who are interested in it. As a prime example, western culture is more deviated towards film and theater and providing platform to youngsters at school level to flourished their inherited skills and it’s example is quiet visible on social media and networking channels.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that being a part of school schedule, it’s an easy way to develop interest in literature as well. Furthermore, it creates relaxation with academics and equally provides peace of mind.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that apart from litreture, films and theater are being added as a subject to provide platform for youngsters. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.