Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature? Do you think school should have curriculum asking students to play old drama and work for theater centuries ago?

Studying films at schools is as important as studying literature created heating argument among a certain group of people. Some people believe that study of a century-old drama and playing theatre arts by them in student career is beneficial in understanding human evolution and development. Others reject this notion and argue that education departments should not have included a separate curriculum as it wastage of time. I completely disagree with the statement that schools should not ask students to play old century drama. This essay would further elaborate both sides in detail with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the prime benefit of studying drama and other history art makes students aware of the traditions, cultures, customs, rituals, and lifestyle of people of bygone centuries. This awareness about various communities assists pupil in understanding human behaviors. For example, Shakespeare is not a famous dramatist in the 16th century but now his dramas hold the highest views in youtube. Besides this, young generations will learn lessons from this and will try to avoid those mistakes done by ancient people in the present era. Thus literature teaches younger students to travel on the right path and avoid wrong customs.

On the flip side, studying theatres during student career is considered as a sheer wastage of time and energy. In the fast-growing world, where youngsters are required to pay attention towards modern sciences and technologies which eventually help them to excel in academic and professional fields. Furthermore, drama, tragic, romantic plays of old days distract young generation minds. For example, in a society where more inventions are happening, students should be more concentrated on technologies that help them to choose a career in future.

To conclude, it is drawn that studying literature in schools and colleges is not beneficial for student growth. In a nutshell, high school students should pay more attention to modern developments and innovations instead of old play dramas.