Working and living abroad helps us to know other cultures well. How far you think working abroad has good or bad impacts on our cultural lives?

The substantial influences of working overseas have sparked a controversy amongst the public around the globe. Although specific argument claims that working abroad improves our cultural living, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to accept that living in other countries has a good impact on our cultural lives. The agenda of this article is to discuss both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why living overseas is supported. The most remarkable one lies in the fact that changing working conditions might lead to a better wage and a peaceful life. For instance, an outcome of a prominent university's study uncovered that most immigrants find Australia a multicultural and a safe place for living. In addition, it is highly alleged that better living standards are lead to better achievements, prosperous future, and a long healthy life. Hence, it is clear that facing other cultures leads to brighter future.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up the potential influences of taking an overseas occupation, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that dealing with language and cultural barriers is a pivotal issue for many foreign workers. Moreover, it is strongly claimed that working abroad is untourable for individuals over 35 years old. For instance, when I came to Australia, cultural differences and language difficulties hold my cultural live back. Therefore, the importance of the immigrant's age and its detriments which may affect adversely on social and personal cultural could be seen with clarity.

To recapitulate, while there are several opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that benefits of working and living on overseas on our cultural lives give more credence that its drawbacks.