Working and living abroad helps us to know other cultures well. How far you think working abroad has good or bad impacts on our cultural lives?

In the era of globalization, people migrate to various countries for better opportunities. When people migrate to these countries, they get in tune with the local culture and traditions. Also, they bring the culture of their home place along with them. In my personal opinion, working abroad has both good and bad impact on our lives.

To commence with, when people move to foreign lands they participate in their local traditions and cultures. For instance, people moving to christian dominated areas of Australia or Canada from Asian subcontinent, celebrate festivals like Thanksgiving and Christmas with a lot of enthusiasm. They enjoy these festivals to the fullest. This creates a beautiful bond with people of different ethnicity which is a wonderful thing for building a healthy and peaceful society. Further, people migrating abroad also bring in their culture beliefs and festivals to the foreign lands. For example, people in USA and Europe enjoy the Indian festival of colors, Holi, thoroughly.

However, with all the pros, there are some cons as well. People who leave their homeland, sometimes feel alone in foreign lands as they do not find people with same interests and religious beliefs. They eventually get stressed and cause harm to their health.

To conclude, even though there are a few disadvantages of Working and living abroad but the advantages certainly outweighs them as people get to know other cultures and build a beautiful bond with people of other religion. This is an ideal thing for building a peaceful world.