Music should be free or paid?

With the advent of technology, music these days is available online and can be played at any moment. Gone are those days where people had to buy compact discs for music and had to play them in a music player. These days all one needs is a mobile device and an internet connection to play music created in any part of the world. Now, some music is available for free and for someone has to pay to the music company. In my opinion, music should be paid for everyone and nothing should be free.

To begin with, these days people are able to listen to the songs on a various web application for absolutely free. This way artists who put in their effort to create music are not being paid well. Further, everyone knows that nobody values free things hence, in order to value the creativity music should not be provided to the public for free.

Although these days companies have changed their business model to gain profits from music. They launch a song by an artist on the web platforms like youtube and further earn money from advertisements. A portion of this money earned through advertisements then goes to the artists. This sort of business model is also fruitful for the artists and music composers.

To conclude, in the era of modernization where the competition is intense, nothing should be free. Music should be paid and the artists should be financially sound so that they can create good music without worrying about their financial needs.