Working and living abroad helps us to know other cultures well. How far you think working abroad has good or bad impacts on our cultural lives?

Recently, the phenomenon of immigration in order to live and work in another country permanently and its corresponding impacts on the cultures has sparked a heated debate among the populations. Although this issue is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why going abroad and working in another country has some cultural advantages, and these factors are rooted in the fact of social development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the benefits of this kind of migration. Firstly, it enhances the social and human development, and these people have this potential to get familiar with new and different cultures, beliefs, opinions, attitudes, behaviors and tastes by working with new dwellers and trying to communicate with them. Hence, it might be a great opportunity to develop some skills including team-working and interpersonal ones.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of living and working in another society has some opponents and they asserted that this phenomenon may have some catastrophic effects on the lives. For instance, if the people who immigrate and live or work in overseas cannot adapt themselves with new circumstances, they will put into an array of troubles including having confrontations in their families.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of going overseas and work with new and different people on the culture are far more outweigh their demerits.