In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the statement that in an attempt to improve highway safety, prunty county should undertake the same kind of road improvement project that butler county completed five years ago. The statement asserted that the attempt of reducing speed limit is not only sufficient to control the accident in the punty county. On support the argument, the statement compare the last year lowered accident in the butler county as its effort on increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. even on speed limit of a 55 mph, there is lower accident case in the butler county. however, the argument failed to give these three evidences to prove the statement right.

Firstly, the argument failed to consider that what is the vechile density of that county and what is the vechile density of the prunty county. perhaps, this may be feasible plan for the bultler county as they may have lower vechile density and it is sufficient to reduce the infall accident only on giving priority on the increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. The same results may not be occur in the punty county as they have densly populated road and busy traffic. Thus, the premises that argument has provided if taken this information or evidence that may be plausible otherwise it remains chaotic plan in the favor of punty country.

Secondly, the argument only takes a one year data to prove that the increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections w2ill be sufficient enough to decrease accident rate. perhaps, it may not be true for upcoming year. it is posssible that the few car only have greater speed in the buler county and it results less accident in one year data. may later that year people will feel safe even in high speed and more drive in higher speed and may results greater accident in coming year. if it will be true it surely negates the puposed argument.

Thirdly, the argument cannot provide the evidence that the capital require for increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections is sufficient the punty county. perhaps butler county have well resource and the budget for this kind of the project will not be great deal for them. however, similar scenario will not be feasible for the punty county as it may not able to fund such heavy amount on the project. perhaps punty county doesnot have well resorce and they are strugling finanacially and the given solution will be exorbitant price to meet it. if the argument has provided the evidence regarding such case, it will be warranted but it fails to hold the account.

In conclusion, the argument of prunty county should undertake the same kind of road improvement project that butler county completed five years ago is insubstantial as it doesnot provide the above mention evidence. To become warranted the argument must raise their horizon of the foundation where their whole argument based.