SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville prove that Corporateville is a superior place to live then Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp’s current headquarters. Moreover, Middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument states that moving Supercorp`s headquarter to Corporateville from Middlesburg is a good decision since Corporatevile is a better place to live and it has lower taxes than Middlesburg. However, the points of the argument cannot go beyond being empty assumptions unless deeper information is given about the situation.

First of all, the argument assumes that Corporateville is a superior living area because number of homeowners increased. However(yet), this increase may result from the cheaper house prices and may have nothing to do with being a high qualified living area. Moreover, even the employees of the company prefer living a rural area such as Corporateville rather than living an urban area, it does not mean that the company should move to a rural area the employees can simply commute their work.

Another assumed advantage of moving to Corporateville is that the company can benefit from low tax rates applied in the area. However, considering Corporataville is a rural area, the company may lose several important connections and cooperations which can result in disastrous outcomes for their businesses. The argument does not give any information about cost of moving, either. Before such serious decision is made they should have conducted a research about whether the cost of moving is worth in the long term.

The argument suffers from severe lack of information about how the new location will affect their business. More research should have been conducted before the action was taken. If the assumptions that they made turns out to be wrong, the future of the company will not be bright.