Xyz

The author says that if the budget of the movie is not increased by 10% , quality of the movie will be compromised amid new and inexperienced directors and crew and the movie is bound to fail. While this may seem plausible, the author fails to back his assumption and conclusion with enough evidences.

Firstly, the author demands for a 10% increment in the budget of the movie. At first hand, we don't even know what the actual budget of the movie is and whether it is insufficient by the standard of the movie they are going to produce. Unless the author can provide enough evidences of some similar movies , made under similar situations took the extra 10% , which the author is demanding , the assumtion is not justifiable. It can be that similar good quality movies produced in the same year actually took much less to make than the current budget of the movie. Thus, we here require further evidence to support what money it actually takes to make such movies at a good quality.

Secondly, the author asserts that the director appointed in the movie is new to the industry. He is only used to make commercials. He further asserts that the advertising business is notoriously wasteful and the director will take more takes than require increasing the expenses. There are many flaws to this assumption, First, though the advertising business is notoriously wasteful, we exactly don't know the what exactly for. May be the actors in the commercials are not as efficient in movies. May be the arrangement crews were not that efficient. Movie industry is quite efficient at these things and usually the artists are professional. We can say that the advertisement business was extravagant because of the drector and the same will repeat in the movie.

Moreover, the author asserts that they have saved some money by hiring relatively inexperienced assistant producers and directors and due to this they will have to pay extra to the crew and the actors as the movie will be delayed because of the incapability of directors and producers to arrange things. First, there is no evidence that the producers and directors will fail to arrange things on time. We can clearly assess this by looking on the track record of the directors and producures. Even if they lack in such ability, the extra cost to hire better assistant producers and directors may result in lesser cost than paying for the actors and crews for delay.

In sum, though increasing the budget of the movie may sound very plausible to make the movie better, but he struggles to provide much evidences supporting his suggestions. Further research must be done inorder to verify why the advertising industry is extravagant and why it will apply to the movie through the director. Morover, the cost of hiring better assistant producers and directors should be compared against the cost to be paid to crews and actors as a result of delay. Only when these claims are properly defended , the author's pledge to increase the budget by 10% will be justifiable.