A antion should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author is right in judging the current education system is in the form of heirarchy, where top institutions are well respected, and their syllabus is moden enough. But, making the curriculum standard everywhere is a bold move, and might have opposite consequences. Although, it might help to create sense of equality among students, but it will supress the creativity and freewill of individual.

Innovation is diffusion of different domains. The house of Medici have implemented this in their practice and florence became the home for world's eminent artists, including Da Vinci, Galaleo, Raffael. But, to diffuse the learnings from distinct domains, first it is neccessary to learn different domains, sometimes even distinct domains which have no similarities at first sight. So, if standard syllabus is implemented, that is quite possible that they will miss this potential diffusion of subjects. For instance when pysiscs mergers with science of fluids, it becomes fluid dynamics and when with science of air then aerodynamics. There are millions of possibilities of potential subjects, therefore, it is quite possible that the syllabis designer neglect most of them. And, we miss the chance of innovation.

Moreover, puting a monotonous syllabus might damp one's personal creativity and interests. For example, Acting requires struggle and hardwork so very less people choose it as domain, because risk factor is high, where there are common domains like Engineering, which posseses comparativerly low risk factor. Because of this spreaded risk domain and relative distribution of students the ballance in society stays in equilibrium. What if they all have common syllabus then a potential Actor has to study Mathematics and an Engineer has to study Empathy maping. In my view the standardization of curriculum will act as the socialize govenment, where there is no space for freewill.

Although, students can select the subject of their choice once they enter the college. But, the time they spent in shcool is almost two third of their entire education, so it should be utiliza properly. Moreover, some students have higher Intelligence, so they might want to skip some years, but due to common syllabus they can not skip the subjects, which haunts them the most. And certainly, because of common education the students have never explored other possible domains to study in future, so they might get confused, while choosing their field of study in college.

In summary, A common curriculum might help students to feel more secure about future. But, fo rthe students, with very high expectations and intelligence might feel constrained. Overall effect of this move will be negative as it will slow down the rate of innovation. The best stretagy is to give free will to some of the institutions to design their own syllabus and for other institutions common curriculum. That way students also have all possible ways to study.