Art does not exist unless it is shared; it requires both artist and audience

Art is a way of expressing oneself. Different individual has different form of art. The statement claims that art does not exist by itself, it requires both artist and audience. While only human can understand the value of art, the means at least two individuals is essential to validate the existence of art. I strongly disagree with the statement that art requires both artist and audience, i.e. two individuals because art can be individual and the audience and the artist could be the same person. The following part of this essay will evaluate this more robustly.

To begin with, art is universal, different people express their thought differently. It is not essential that other people have to understand the piece of art and interpret the meaning of it in line with the artist. Different individuals may interpret the meaning differently. Moreover, the credibility and evaluability of any art vary from person to person, as one person may find one piece of art as mundane and for another person it captivating. For example one of the art of Picasso, 'This is not Pipe', was controversial. In this art Author observed that what we see that actually not happening, which was the own observation of the artist. However audience have a mix response of the, a significant amount of debate is present in order to capture the actual meaning of the art which is nothing less than wonder. Therefore where there is an audience or not or whether audience appreciate the art or not, the art itself still exists which is purest from of artist's imagination and self-realisation.

Secondly, art is authors' or artists self-reflection as well. It is not necessary to have an audience to reflect authors art. For instance, an artist convey some of his or her childhood frames so that he or she can imagine that particular art later on his or her life. Therefore no audience is necessary to prove the existence of art. The author itself is an audience of his or her own work. Moreover, if we take the example of music, it is also a form of art. The appreciation of music is different from person to person. However one can argue that, of the music audience is necessary. Although it is not true, if we have pleasure and satisfaction from one music, there is credible, that particular music might be harsh for the author. Therefore it evident by he example art is universal and it can exists by itself.

Although a burning debate is present, what if we did not recognise an art which has recognised many many years ago? For example an art from the ancient India. Although the art exists, its value came across the audience. It is the same as a piece of rock and the Sun. We can not see the rock, until the Sunlight came through the rock to the human eye. Although by itself the rock and sun exist.

In conclusion, art does not need to have the artist and audience. The artist and the audience can be the same person. Whether an artist or audience exists or not, the art exists by itself as the universal.