The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

One can gain different ideas if one sees their daily tasks as a new challenge for them and trying to learn something new from it daily. Ofcourse a ticket collector cannot gain new ideas if he simply just provides tickets to the passengers thinking that it's his job and doing it just for money and nothing else, but if one takes a passionate interest in those works then he or she can definitely think of many new ideas which can ease their work and gain some new ideas. In the above prompt author claims that best ideas arises from passionate interest in commonplace things. I partially agree with the author that interest in commonplace things can help gaining new ideas but sometimes people need to think out these limits and out of the box to get new ideas.

Firstly, consider the example of Scientist Ranchordas Chanchad, he invented machines from the things we use in our daily life. For example, he made a electricity generator completely from 10 bicycles. Paddling each cycle can generate a current which is converted to electricity and with the use of this method he provided electricity in many small rural areas. In a conference he said "If one sees the things differently, then one can generate new things from it." it means to say that if we are passionate to use the things we daily use and see it in a complete different manner then obviously we can start thinking of many different ideas. From the above example, we can say that ideas cannot arise if one cannot start showing interest in his mundane jobs.

However, consider a person working as a programmer for 8 hours a day daily. For them ideas cannot arises if they cannot think beyond their limits. Interest in their work can lead them to finish what they have started but they are packed inside a cubicle where they cannot see beyond the cube. Sometimes, one has to leave what he does and start climbing to find the peak where they can think of some ideas. If Elon Musk would have enjoyed his daily life as a owner of Tesla and never thought anything beyond that, SpaceX would never been formed. Elon Musk said "Growing is the only means of expanding your thoughts." one should always go far beyond what he does daily.

Ofcourse, many agree that passionate interest in commonplace things can give rise to new ideas, while many believe that one has to think far beyond his mundane jobs. In my opinion, i conclude that it explicitly depends on what kind of ideas you are thinking of. If you want to make something new from your daily life things, then you must definetely show interest in that job what you are doing, but if you want to fly in something else then you must think beyond what you do daily.