The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the backbone of the development of country, the energy and enthusiasm brought by young people in government, industry and other related fields constitutes a pillar for the nation's progress. I'm in great extent consonant with the given topic that the best way of preparing young people for leadership in government, industry and other field is by instilling them sense of cooperation rather than competition. I'm going to support my side with two main reasons.

To begin, With the sense of competition people tend to depart from their main course of leadership, and get more predilection with what adds up benefit to them in competition. For instance, In Nepal, there are growing number of educational instutute and their major concern has been to get ahead in competition rather than cooperating together to ameliorate the quality of education in the country. Moreover, as a consequences the quantity of institute are in rapid growth rather than quality. Thus, Leadership in industry with cooperation between young people helps the growth of society and nation as a whole.

Furthermore, In government leadership, the sense of cooperation is necessary than the sense of competition between the political party. This could forestall the progress in development activities. If young people cooperate with each other and work for the common goal of development then, the work is carried out more effectively. For example, In small village of Nepal, Baage, young people instread of carrying out organic farming by themself, they started a small farmer community which includes all the fields of those young people. With the cooperation, they are not only being benefited but, it is also easy for them to get investment and funding from governmental and non-governmental organizations. Therefore, the cooperation played a pivotal role on these young farmer in the growth of their society in farming which couldn't have been done by sense of competition between them.

Admittedly, Competition is necessary for the new innovation and development in the society. For example, the competition between two IT companies could urge companies to innovate new product in the market or provide better service at affordable price to general people. However, if the competition augment at high rate than the quality of work degrades rapidly. Competition is crucial for the innovation but, it doesn't necessarily helps the society in a long run.

In conclusion, Society need to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields by instilling sense of cooperation in them. The sense of competition subsumes some benefits to the society but doesn't necessarily be beneficial in long term. so, cooperation in young people would definitely buttress the growth of the society.