The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of whether society should prepare young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields by instilling a sense of cooperation or competition is a polemical one. While each side has its strength and weakness, I believe that society should prepare young people by increasing competition among them for leadership because competition can increase the efficiency of leadership in any field. In addition, competition can arise a tendency to do better for any situation of leadership in government, industry, or any other fields.

First, the leadership in any field such as government, industry, other fields depends on the young people. As young people are the future asset of a country, they can lead to the proper leadership. For this reason, they should be more well prepared and well established. Competition is the thing that can make them more well prepared and well established. It increases the efficiency to a maximum level. For example, there are a lot of competitions of various companies in the market and each company tries to deliver their maximum output so that people receive their products. So competition should impose to young people by society for the future readership.

Secondly, there is a common tendency of people of doing good if there is a presence of competition. For instance, school or college arranges examination to compete students among them. Thus they can get the best students from the examination. Also, students have a tendency to do good in the examination. That competition not only help the society but also individaul for the future leadership.

Some may argue that, cooperation can help the society al lot. However, this idea is flawed because coopearion can help anyone within certain limit. But, in the end it is competition which is more needed for the leadership.

In conclusion, society can get the best output from competion due to reasons stated up.