The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether cooperative cuilture is better that competitive culture in preparing the young people of a society. Indisputably, competition brings the best of individuals. Nevertheless, it needs more of a collective approach than an individual to help the society grow.

First of all, the collection of young people of the society comprised of strong as well as weak people, in the sense of their merit. So a culture of competition will never help the weak ones to perform equally like the strong ones. I would like to point out that when a society progresses, it is actually the result of collective effort of all the parts of the socity including strong and weak youngsters. To illustrate, let us look at the example of a society where only 10 very meritorious young individuals are present. In this circumstance, obviously they can help the society by becoming leaders or important figures. Consequently, it is obvious that if they had helped others and produced 50 more individuals like them, that society would have been much more benefited.

Furthermore, a sense of cooperatiop helps to grow morality. The feeling of rising togrther and falling together. Specifically, young people grow the virtue of leaders when the build a relation of cooperation between themselves. They tend to think about the whole collection of them rather than selfishly thinking about only ownself. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that instilling coopearion of youngs greratly helps the socirty to grow and flourish. Hence, society should not encourage competition, rather they should teach cooperation.

Admittedly, competition also have some significant advantages in growing strong young people. Cooperation may be good for learning, but it is competition that helps to create mental stength. This is true specially when there is a need to distinguish whom to select as a leader. In addition, it helps to

However, this claim does not provided a sufficient support to the argument that competition will eventually bring greater good for the society. Because, it will only separate the strong ones from the weak ones.

In conclusion, although there are some merits of competitive approach, a cooperative approach will be much more effective. As long as some measurements are performed and some areas are involved, this claim will be held true.