The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

When positive actions are praised and negative ones are ignored, is thus method actually the best way to teach? Thus question raises controversies among scholars such that on some argue in favour saying to teach and improve ones ability the positive action as of students, employees and children must be praised, while others argue that the negative actions should also not be overlooked. After careful consideration, I am think that both the positive and negative actions should be factored in when teaching that none should be overlooked.

As parents, teachers, employees, praising the positive actions of our children, students and employees is important, because when this is don it boost the morale and self-confidence of children, increase the thinking of students in schools and boost the productivity and loyalty of employees in the place of work. For this reason, educational institution make sure to acknowledge students that do excellently in their academics by having an end of session price giving days for students in various aspect such as best student in mathematics, science, arts and overall best students. All these are done to boost these children morale to do more and become better next year in order for them to be recognised too. Also, in several places of work, employers acknowledge employees with accolade called employee of the month to make sure all employee strive hard and steadfast in their duties.

Well known scientist and inventors such as Thomas Edison, popularly know for his successful invention of the light bulb after 999 trials, if he was not encourage and praised for the little achievement in all the trials he won't have had the zeal to continue which lead to his success. Also, Steven Hawkings which is also one of the greatest theoretical physicist in the world, despite his medical condition he was supported and praised for little achievement. Albert Einstein also benefited from praises from his mother too during his childhood when he was told that he is not capable of being a student in his school but he was encouraged by his mother and ended up being a great scientist. All these men will not have achieved their goals in life if they were not praised and encourage during their endeavours towards achieving their goals.

However, learning process in general will not be complete if transgressions and wrong doings are ignored, because it will lead to spoiling the major reason for learning. That's why in school laws are put in place to check and even punish students when they go against the rules and regulations of the school. Even as parents children are grounded so to give them time and space to reminisce and learn from their wrong doings. Also, employers also have set down rules and regulations in place of work to keep the working environment same, safe and productive.

In conclusion, for a complete learning process both praising the positive actions and checking or even negative acts is necessary.