The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

In the given prompt, it is depicted that best way to teach is to praise the positive actions and ignore negative actions. This prompt states that if a person has done something wrong or in negative sense it can be ignored by others. But this argument is full of holes and bullets in it as by ignoring the negative actions we are encouraging these activities for such people. I am completely against by the argument suggested in prompt. Numerous valid examples will be provided to support the side for an argument.

At first, let’s take example of a Mahatma Gandhi, also known as Father of Nation of India. In his childhood, he was notorious member of the family. Once he stole some coins from his father’s coat to buy something. But he felt very sad for this and wrote a letter to his dad promising him that he will never repeat such things in future and will always the path of truthfulness and non-violence. After this his father call him and hugged him very tight and give him some importance lessons of life. In this way, the negative actions are not ignored by his father and later he was known for his work for the freedom movement of India.

Additionally, in another example one of my good friend committed a blunder mistake because he bought a laptop on loan with telling his parents in college. However, he has no earning source due to which it is very difficult for him to pay monthly instalment of the laptop. Thus, one day his father checked his bank account-passbook and found about the wrong deeds carried by him. He was very much angry on him at first. Afterwards, he forgives him because my friend realized his mistake about negative actions and thus understand the importance of positive action in life.

In converse, according to Department of Psychology in Harvard University they found that the ignorance of negative action by parents is an important factor that their child is more notorious child as compare to other. Because he gets confidence that nobody is watching him and he gets the confidence over this. To avoid this situation, parents are requested to talk to their children regarding this as a friend not as in role of parent.

In conclusion, it can be depicted that negative actions ignored by any person irrespective of their ages should not be ignored. The proper care should be taken for such people and they should be awarded with wisdom to avoid such negative actions and positive actions should be praised. Thus, it will increase there moral confidence and encourage them to perform more positive actions. Many examples were provided to prove the validity of side.