Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Government is by the people and for the people and should always do what is best for the best interest of the poeple. When any decision is being made at the upper echelon of the governing body, usually the lower tier officials are supposed to carry out the operations more or less without any questions. Here the problem arises if any and every decision is being carried out without the rationalization of the individual, it may turn out to be autocratic. Well, though the government is chosen by the common people, the decision making process is given to the legislature and beurocrats who are apt in analysing and decision making process. Yet, there are situations where first hand experience of the plan-executioners come into being more practical. Experience can not always be replaced with radical ideas. The experience of the lower echelon officials thus should be sought for or at the least there should be encouragement to the officials to ask questions on the orders by their own judgement. Although, it comes with the drawback of stalling the execution process if such questions are raised repeatedly without carrying out any of the operations. Hence a proper redressal process of questions and balancing the execution should be taken in accordance.

During world war two, there was a situation when a russian neuclear powered submarine came under threat of attack to its mainland by the opponent and was ordered to trigger a nuke missile towards its enemy land. It was the envision of the commander of the operation of the ship that made him unsettled to be trigger happy and a puppet of orders. His judgement to wait for confirmation of attack, gave the time to ascertain the real situation to be a false alarm. This event is certainly comes to be the one that let the humanity not see a neuclear war. Had it not been the judgement of the commander of the operations, we sould see a different world today. Just by asking the question of his superiors and relying on his own experience, let him take the decision for the betterment of the humanity, let alone just the people of his country. This event is a burning illustration why any government official should rely on their own judgement than being just the executioner or orders. Addressing every question may not be feasible for in every aspect but definitely it makes the decision rituous in its purpose.

Now, the questioning of all the proposals could lead to stalling the whole process as well. Say, the order to carry out vaccination to eradicate polio, might lead to questioning of ethics on imposing such order to all the children. A single mistake or any problem in the vaccines, which may not be realized in the very moment, could cause havoc in the whole population. At the same time delaying the execution would lead to more kids growing up with the incurable desease. If the government takes proper measures to ensure the vaccination is proper in it's effect, carrying out the operations is of utmost importance, as it would help in uprooting the virus and cure the humanity from this disease.