Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Offering free educations to all students can be beneficial to students, their families can even the whole countries. I agree that we should provide free education to all students. However, the policy should have certain limits.

First of all, providing free charge of education to all students can relieve the financial burden of some students. Those students can compete in the same starting line with the wealthy students. The poor students will not have to worry about where is the next semester's tuition fee by spending ton of valuable time to work part-time jobs. Similarly, their family will not have to make a enormous debt with the bank to provide the students education. By implementing this policy, we have discover more talented students among the poor students. Which is surly a positive effect to our society.

Secondly, free education can attract people from other countries to study in our nation. This benefits our students so they can interact with people from around the globe in school. Not only students can broaden their horizon, our nation can also attract more talented graduates to work in our nation, providing more intellectual source of labors. For example, Germany provides free education at their university for other countries' student. The only requirement is they need to acquire a certain level of German. The policies eventually attracts more students to study in Germany and devote their talent in German industries and society.

Though the benefits of free education seems alluring, we should also remind ourselves whether students will cherish their studies. Students who failed to behave in school such as breaking the law our waste education resources should not be given free education. Therefore, we should establish some rules that student must follow before giving out free education. Moreover, we should also consider whether the government have this ability to provide free education. Since education is never cheap, if the government has other more crucial problems that need significant amount of funding, free education cannot be provided. If the government are able to provide free education, it means they already has prominent social care that can allow them to do so. Therefore before providing free education, the government should evaluate their ability to do so.

Giving out free education is a virtue to all society, and I strongly support. But the provider must examine itself whether they can pursue the goal also establishing rules to maintain its system.