If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Whether a goal should be attained by all means can be weighed in many aspects. Some say that all the measures taken to attain the goal are reasonable if the goal is worthy enough, while others hold the opposite opinion that some measures should not be taken in any situations. Indeed, goal is more likely to attain if all the potential measures are not restricted. However, I strongly believe that some actions should not be taken even if the ultimate goal is important because those might result in negative consequences. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate the idea from a social, and an environmental view of point.

Admittedly, it is justifiable for some goals to be attained by any means. It is especially true in terms of human right. Human right is basic need for everyone that allow no invasion. Sexual abuse, racial discrimination, disability discrimination are the kind of invasion of human right which still exist world-widely. However, we can see more and more people protest for those notorious situations and even fight for the victims. Though the action they take may be violent, no one would blame on the protesters. Take Hong Kong for example. As the government started to restrict the freedom of speech, citizens protested for the right they once had. Though they threatened to burn down the council or assaulted the local police officers, they are still supported by most of the democratic countries as they were merely fighting for their own right. Thus, some goal should be attained by all means and the process is justifiable.

Nevertheless, aside from the exception, some measures should not be taken in most of the case. In pursuit of goal, those measures that might do harm to other innocent should not even be considered no matter how important the goal is. Otherwise, those who commit the actions would be punished severely. Take ISIS for instance. The organization killed many people randomly and even threatened to bomb other countries. Though their religious and political goal was extremely worthwhile for them, the bloody actions the organization has taken were inhuman and intolerable that the organization were destroyed by many countries. Thus, the measures in the process of attaining goal should not involve in innocent people.

Furthermore, people should not take the measures that are malign to themselves. If they do not consider the negative effect of the measures they take, the negative consequences may outweigh the advantages they attain in such a way. For instance, In order to impulse the development of economy, factories and power plants are populated densely in my country legally. It is common to see factories which exhaust toxic fume in rural areas. Though GDP has been increasing in recent years, people are suffering from various pollutions. Now the government has to face the problem that ten out of three people in my country suffers from lethal disease which decrease the possibility for the foreign investment. Therefore, the measures which would cause more negative problems should not be taken.

In sum, aside from some goal, not all the measures could be taken in pursuit of the goal. If one take the measures that are not morally right or even have potential problems, the result will backfire no matter how attractive and worthwhile the goal is.