It is no longer for a society to regard a man or a woman as a hero.

The notion about whether it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero could be weighed in many aspects. However, hero could be more than before if we consider media and the advance of technology.

Admittedly, the thriving media is exposing celebrities’ personal lives in front of the public. We can see famous people drink and eat like ordinary creatures. Those who looked sacrosanct people are less special when the public found they are as normal as we are. Yet the justice reaction from a normal person just like all of us still could be seen as a hero. There are many cases when people were suffered and somebody rescued them without asked any payment. It is the ordinary creates the hero.

Moreover, fewer people can find the difference about the heroes in the past since the distance was far then between the heroes and other people. However, we can watch much scientific research and analysis news about the heroes through media. Take Michael Jordan for example. He was known for his achievements on basketball which makes him a hero. The exacting training had been exposed by the media and its toughness made it unbelievable. Though he passed, people already treated him as a hero when he alive. Without sufficient report, he may not so famous if he was lived in the old times. Media do help the heroes’ born.

Finally, media tend to build heroes as the public’s need. Benefits and huge revenue are under the TV’s commercials. People love to see sensational news, shocking accidents and idols’ interviews. The more heroes, the more elements the media could sell and broadcast. With the power of the media, it is possible that there will be more heroes whether the society regard or the media create.

In sum, the media is willing to build heroes and the society is also seeking for it. More living people can be regard as heroes than before and might be even more in the future.