Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Since early ages there has been an ongoing debate whether men and women are equal in all aspects. In our society, men have always been given a higher status as compared to women. It believes that they have more strength and mental ability. This arguments states one of such statement, where it says that they are not equally suited for many tasks due to their inherent physical differences. I do not completely agree with the statement. It is a myth spread by human which needs to be broken.

Although their physical structures differ, it does not mean that either of them is incapable of performing certain tasks. In earlier times during wars, role of women was only limited to acting as a facilitator to give medical services, carry inventory etc. Times have changed now. At present, in armed forces worldwide, both the genders of society are being employed on field jobs. They are seen equally capable to fight in wars and handle the struggle of war field. In fact, rather than differentiating on basis of their physical difference people are supposed to be judged on basis of their talents and capabilities. Promoting such argument not only creates imbalance in society but also is a cause of major arguments among people. This gives rise to issues at local level and criticism at public forum.

To avoid such criticism, many organizations have abolished any standards of selecting people on the basis of such criteria. Now, there is a coherent set of requirements and guidelines which needs to be fulfilled to qualify for a certain job or position. This is a positive measure towards a well-developed society. Even in construction companies nowadays, both men and women are employed for carrying out physical tasks such as digging, plumbing etc. There is no discrimination or underlined preference for any gender.

However, some may argue that this is not completely true, and in some of the activities due to physical differences they are suited for different tasks. One of such task is giving birth to a child. When a female delivers a baby, the pain beard by here is compared to all the bones of body breaking at the same time. Many assume that this pain can't be handled by men. Since this ability is only given to women, it can never be judged whether it is true or not. Until and unless a man becomes pregnant one can never know if he is able to handle such pain or not.

Thus a conclusion can be drawn that cogency of this argument is highly doubted. If we want a more stable and uplifted society which works for welfare of everyone we should not differentiate either of them just because they have been designed differently. The tasks carried out by one can be carried out by another with equal efficiency.