The nation should have the same curriculum for all students until they enter college.

Why should the students that belong to a nation not have the same curriculum ? All students will be on the same page if they share the similar curriculum. This can be an advantage when testing their skills for enterting college as students have studied the exact same books, we can easily judge their abilities and rank them in accordance. if the students are on the same page until college, it also becomes easier for the government to do research on students and accordingly plan their next set of curriculum.

Consider an example, where there are two students from two states who have studied in different curriculum and are applying to the same college. The school Rajesh studied from had an increased level of difficulty from the school that Mahesh studied. The aptitude tests suggested that both have a similar skill set. However, academically, Rajesh scored around 75% and Mahesh scored 83%. The college gave the admission to Mahesh and Rajesh suffered for going to a school which had higher level in academics. this is disadvantageous and unfair to students like Rajesh.

Not only from the students perspective but also for the government, this could be a boon if all students are on the same page. research studies will be faster as the scientists will not have to spend time in correlating different sets of curriculum and them comparing them. they can directly start the research and the results generated from these studies will help to improve the design pattern for future progeny.

In contrast, there are certain children who are gifted and not using their gift is similar to wasting it. For this camp of students, who do demand special attention, a higher standard of curriculum is mandatory as their pace of learning is faster. For them it makes sense to have a different curriculum. but the percentage of these prodigies is limited.

it is clear from the above explanation, that it is not only beneficial but equally crucial to have the same set of cirriculum for all students in order to judge their competence and the national level and for colleges to fairly grant admissions to the most deserving candidates.