A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Does a nation should enforce all student to study a particular national curriculum until they finish high school education as the statement maintains? The answer is totally different based on divergent group of people whose profit is considered.

What means "should"? I think when benefits overweight harms, it turns to be "should". Otherwise, it means "should not". So without taking people in to consideration, the advantages and disadvantages are futile to be discussed.

To begin with, as for the government and some politician, this plan is definitely benefit them a lot. Since the same national curriculum must be defined by the ruler, what they want their people know is particularly essential. When everyone in a country learns and recites what the government saying, it must be very easy for government to manage its inhabitants. This story truely happens in some autocracy country. The only ruling party of the country writes the history, the basic route and direction of their country, while no one is able to defy it. Under this situation, the government, who is willing to take this measurement, will never worry about its status in a short period of time.

In addition, the result wholly changes when students are concerned. The time before college is the best chance to form the pattern of critcial thinking, which will benefit their whole lives. When everyone concurs the same ideas and conflicts are nowhere to be found, no one can learn from divergent opinions, so that the valuable periods of them will be wasted. A same event should seem different in different teenagers’eyes, so that when they grow to be a politician, the country would take different voice. When they all look their country same, new ideas never come up, and that's a pity for the country itself.

Finally, when facing the real situation, we must have realised that it is impossible for a nation to require all the students learning same course in reality. The high school education even not prevalent in most of the country in the world, not to mention require them studying same course, which may cost so much that they cannot afford at all.

To sum up, whether or not a specific national course should be learnt by the force of the nation cannot be answered for sure, unless to a certain group of people. Morever, even though we know who is considered, the implement might be a drudgery, too.