A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Under the national educational boards, schools are coerced to follow certain minimal guidlines but usually they have an inbuilt tendency to alter the curriculum just to get better results. In order to conquer such a goal they often make radical changes to the educational programs thus greately impacting the learning curve of the students. however, the question of whether a national curriculum is required, prevails.

Let us try to analyze the facts involved with the current system of education. For now, national standards are set only for the high school classes and that too because there are national enterance tests that need to be standardized. this is a setback as most of the brain development for a student occurs at early stages of the school when his or her brain is most receptive. it is at that point of time when caution must be taken as to what is to be fed to the students in the name of good education. schools relax their testing standards and use abridged books to maintain a sense of low burden. On the contrary, their purpose to so is to produce better annual results. such practices leave a young mind crippled and unprepared for the cut throat competition in the form of enterance exams.

standardizing a nationwide curriculum will be a humonguous task. however, once a set up like this is deployed it will directly benefit many more generations to come. The primary focus should setting up of rules for the syllabus. it should be at par with a gradual learning curve that eventually merges upto the level of the enterance exams. Besides, such a move will ensure that the students are getting a concise and meaningful lesson. Also, it would mean that those who cannot afford to take up admission in the top notch expensive schools can still get to study and read the same syllabus irrespective of their background.

Though, there are affirmative benefits of implementing the national standards, still some extenuating circumstances produce unwanted ramifications. there will be no more need for more or greate rqualified teachers, or they might remain underpaid as such. If so is the case, many people will loose their jobs very soon. so care must be taken as to what to include and what to not. Atleast some additional topics like Algebra, Trignometery and Probability should be added to the syllabus of earlier classes.

The need of the hour is concrete measure and standards to produce scholars of tomorrow.