A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the fundamental right that should be granted to each and every citizen and many developed countries like USA, Russia and Western parts of Europe seems to understand this concept by providing the free education to the student until they reach Collage. The authors claim of having the mandatory same school curriculum is for the student until they reach college does not however, make sense to me and I will be stating most conspicuous reasons to rear my standpoint.

Same curriculum means each and every student studying same subject until graduation. In other words, the curriculum will be loaded with subjects from every domain that increase the number of subjects needed to study and schools will have hard time arranging them in a proper schedule. Moreover, even if it will be done then students will not be able to study plethora of subjects that will count against their graduation score. Also, the student tend to get confused if they were made to study with stem of subjects as some students already have hard time studying the existing subject and increment in the existing curriculum will only make them suffer more. Consequently, it can lead to the decline in rate of graduation as well as the reputation for the schools.

It is true that many students already decided their college major by the end to Grade 11 therefore, they are more inclined to study the subject of their choice as compared to the others that already exist in their curriculum. Now making the same curriculum for every school directly means increasing of the existing subjects to study for the students. This would be the unnecessary burden on the students as they are simply not interested in gathering knowledge about subjects they does not want to major in their college.

On the top, increment of subjects in the existing curriculum would mean the need of equipped teachers and laboratory staffs, the space for the classroom and labs which would be a tedious task for the school administration. The School financial budget need to be revised as the increment of staff and space would cost hefty money. There will also be the possibility of increase in tuition fee for the students for which their parents may deter. All in all, after weighing pros and cons it will be big and not easy to make decision both from the perspective of students and school administration.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts give a clear vision that requiring all students to study the same curriculum until the graduation would be a bogus argument.