A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The argument given is an aphoristic statement which is often debated in almost every educational institution in many countries. While it is true that it limits student capacities in learning to depth about anything, employing the given recommendation offers many advantages which makes it highly desirable

.First of all, by making the curriculum common for all the students, the nation can ensure that all the essential courses are taken by students. For example, when we consider the course on environmental studies, many students don't find the topic interesting but it is undeniable that studying about the environment is vital for anybody considering the present crisis we are living in.

Secondly, having a common course curriculum enables students to get admission to colleges completely unbiased. As all students learn the same courses before they enter college, even colleges find it easy to identify the strengths and weaknesses of the students and provide them opportunities accordingly. Furthermore, this idea ensures fair treatment of all ages among children as their knowledge is more or less the same in all aspects which also fetters bullying to some extent.

Finally, from a student's perspective, their choices would be more open than usual. As they have followed the same curriculum, there would be an ample number of ways in which they can kick start their college education. In addition, this radical approach ensures students that they could shift to the courses of their liking when they are not satisfied with the current course they got enrolled.

On a side note, this phenomenon makes the job easier for the government for scholarships and other incentivization to teachers as they just need to go through a little amount of disparate data.

To sum it up, the implementation of a common curriculum offers many advantages for students and also makes the job much easier for governments. However, there are people who argue that every child is unique and making a uniform curriculum just limits their horizons as they would be able to focus on the topics they are more interested in. But, if educational institutions make sure to provide electives or some free time for interested students, there would be no stopping for this idea.