Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Wildlife plays an important role in maintaining the balance in the Earth’s ecosystem.

With the increase in population and urbanization, more and more trees are cut down and many natural habitats have been converted into human habitats. The Governments across the world have to take strict actions and pass laws against the reducing green cover of the planet.Laws and reforms are to be made to preserve the remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Forests are the natural habitat for the wild animals. Wild Animals cannot survive without the Forest. The Forest and the wild animals both are dependant on each other for their existence. In the absence of forests, it is possible that wild animals can start entering the cities in search of food and shelter.

Laws are required to be implemented to preserve the wildlife as they play a very significant role in the food cycle. Balance in the biological food cycle is very crucial for the existence of life on earth. Without the balance, life will cease to exist on the planet. Excess of Animals at any stage of the life cycle can lead to devastating effects. Excess of Carnivores will lead to mass hunting of the herbivores leading to excessive growth of grass on the ground leading to a starving future for carnivores due to absence of the herbivores. So, Laws are required to maintain a balance in the ecological food cycle.

Without the forests, certain species may cease to exist. The Great Bengal Tiger is an endangered species due to reduced forest cover and excessive hunting of the animal for various greeds and pleasure. The Tiger has been poached as a sport activity and also for its skin and jaws. Elephants are poached for their tusks which are then sold in Black markets for hefty profits. So, poaching of wildlife animals should be banned and also Governments should form certain authorities responsible for implementing the laws and restricting illegal activities in the forests.

Also, Forests play a very important role in maintaining the overall temperature of the earth.

The trees help in the conversion of Carbon Dioxide present in the air into Oxygen providing more fresh oxygen in to the atmosphere. This eventually leads to decrease in the overall temperature of the globe. It is responsible for reducing the effect of global warming in a very vast manner. Forests indirectly play a crucial role in maintaining the sea level.

Therefore, Laws should be made against cutting down of forest trees, poaching of wild animals for fun or business, and the interference between the humans in the homes of wildlife animals be reduced to bare minimum. Laws should br designed to preserve the wildlife areas by converting them into National Parks and Wildlife Sanctuaries where regular efforts be made for the preservation of the forest covers.

Certain laws are to be made at global level such that they are to be implemented worldwide for the preservation of the wilderness areas. A Global Regulatory body should be formed which can create and regulate few common laws to be implemented by all the nations for the well being of the forests and the wildlife species.

So, It is important for the nations to pass laws for the conservation of the wildlife Species and the Forests for a sustainable future for life on earth. Forests are and will always play a very crucial role in our existence and so special care of them are required to be taken by us.