Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

humankind has destroyed the environment for decades mostly for economic purposes. The air, the water, the soil is polluted, wild animals do not have enough suitable environment to survive and getting vanished more and more, the ecosystem is broken. people think it is worth to sacrifice. As a result, all of us are getting back the negative consequences from the environment. our life today is damaged by ourself and we kill the future of our next generation for materialistic extravagance needs. it is time to put the environment above the economic gain in most places in the world. thus, the statement points out the necessary solution to save the nature, to save our humankind. The left wilderness areas should be preserved by laws and only government has such power to create that laws and to make people obey.

In most places on the world, people treat the economic gain as the main goal because of their high greediness toward materials. The greedy nature of humankind leads people want to own more and more assets even they do not really need it. our earth is devastated by human’s avarice. thus, perverting the remaining wildlife in those places by laws becomes an exigency. However, there are some exceptional places in the world such as in Africa that requires the balance between preserving the wilderness areas and growing economic gain for basis needs. African is not capable to utilize their resources properly to supply their basis needs. they are still the victim of poverty, clean water paucity. we need several experts at the field of environment and economic working together to figure out the effective way to satisfy people’s basic needs meanwhile does not hurt the environment.

there are a very common mistaken perception that economic gain always has to damage the environment as a cost. In contrast, as long as we consider the environment as a center, there are several exceptional creations that boot the economic development while our environment is protected. The sustainable development has become more and more popular. Organic agriculture method prevents the damage to soil and water by not using pesticides. Wood straw campaign is going to spread all over the world where hundred of companies join in to avoid a ton of plastic of straws released to the environment. that is a good signal for all of us. Moreover, green tourism helps states make money from tourists while the wilderness areas are still preserved. environment protection must be considered as a priority factor of every economic project.

In conclusion, the environment saving is in emergency call, in which the remaining wilderness areas preservation requires serious action from governments, institutions as well as all of us as a humankind. hurting the environment for economic purpose can not be acceptable.