People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Deep commitment to an idea or policy can strengthen its execution, and thus, realize the idea into what it potentially ought to be as conceived by the proponents of it. Having such resolve to see a plan through can invite a multitude of challenges but also provide the necessary utility at disposal for overcoming all trials and tribulations. But while the commitment to an idea is important, the executioner can get blinded by a sense of responsibility, and consequently lose objectivity. Therefore, while commitment is an important aspect to any idea to come to fruition, a critical analysis is inextricably intertwined with the completion which is not completely critical, and so I disagree with the issue at hand for the most part due to many cogent reasons with some concessions that can be made in favor of it, but only circumstantially, but set for failure nonetheless.

To begin, the issue statement shoulders the people with much responsibility and provides leeway when it comes to scrutiny. While committing allows someone to entrench themselves into the thoroughgoing of the execution, people with commitments, like any human being, are fallible. Objectivity is compromised. Although the commitment that they put forth is quite compelling and suggestive of their critical position on the subject matter, it is that very commitment that makes the criticism purported by the individuals tenuous. Why would the individual be so enamored by the idea as to see to it that it is completed? It raises questions of personal biases and could lead to evidence of dissonance between personal goals and the goals of the policy itself.

Furthermore, just because an individual or a group of individuals buttress a plan or policy does not directly imply that they have the intellectual or experiential capacity to make critical judgment about the plans. For instance, a government taking decisions on a number of diverse fields does not require the government officials to be critical of them.A party during its power in government does not need to be critical about its plans in order to support them vehemently. Rather they can hire experts in the field to make the correct assessments. In addition, A political leader might come up with a populist strategy to appease the public and promise tax cuts. This does not provide enough premise to conclude that the idea has been critically analyzed by the politician personally.

Perhaps, there are defenses against the position being presented with statements which suggest that the people who support the idea are the ones deeply involved in those policies, and therefore, they would be the most critical about those thoughts or school of thoughts that they are touting because it reflects on them on a personal as well as an institutional level. But what is to guarantee that they are supporting those policies with objective acumen? There could be strategic advantages to supporting even bad ideas. There have been many cases in identity politics when ideas are strongly voiced in order for the verdict of the votes to reach an impasse.

Hence, while there are refutes to the disagreement with the position held in this essay, they are merely rhetoric exercise and will prove to be futile once the issue is properly dissected and logic is implemented to assail the problem at hand. So, it only seems correct to disagree with the issue statement and hold my position against the idea that people who support a policy are more inclined to be critical of it. Finally, I would conclude by resonating with my position and stating that this position is merely an individual's and I am more than welcome to a more critical analysis if one were to be proposed for discussion.