People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

most peoples believe that they are most meticulous for an idea when they deeply committed to it. however, I still remain doubt to this claim. In some case, peoples make their decision with emotion rather that ration. In this essay, I will try to illustrate it.

Firstly, no one can deny that individual should hold a belief with deep thinking and scrutiny. when you are perfunctory to make a decision, it will bring some potential dangers. For example, some people hold the belief that building more and more road could release the pressure of traffic jam. however, according some professional stimulations and experience, increasing the number of roads will attract more and more vehicle, thus the dilemma would not be solving. therefore, the government should be critical of a propose when the government try to committed to it. Similarly, the individual also be careful to committed any idea, just like investing to some company or choose a school for their child.

however, in the most situation, people fellow some belief with emotion rather than ration. this is a nature and shortcoming of human, no one could escape from it. according the subject of folk psychology, when some individual come together and move as a group, they are more likely to be allure by some illusion and be crazy for some hilarious idea that seems impossible when people move as an individual. A lamented example is the nazi germany. Although germany are home for a lot of brilliant philosopher, this country give the birth to one of the evilest party of human history. Additionally, most of resident of germany agree with the policy of nazi government. they oppressed and murder Jews, which seems impossible and hard to understand for normal people. Actually, they deeply committed for the policy without any independent and critical thinking. this phenomenon also pervasive in our daily life. For example, when people see a scandal about some stars or politician they do not like from media, they are tend to believe it rather than keep an critical thinking and judge authentic.

therefore, as far as I am concerned, in some case, people could not be critical for some idea which they deeply commit.