people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

A persons character is judged on his principles and ideologies and how stringently he adheres to the rules and axioms formulated by the society. I agree to the given statement that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. The main reasons for my agreement to the given statement are potraying the weak decision making power of the person and the flexibility of nature of the person according to the changing circumstances making him a poor decision maker.

To begin with, a person who has the authority to make decisions should always be impartial to all his subjects. As his decisions would adversely affect the people who follow him. making emotional decisions as per the situations will make his decision making power weak and eventually his authority will be considered as a fiasco. For instance, a judge who is the supreme authority in the court and who has to adhere by the rules of the constitution, if makes any partial judgement for any person who breaches the laws of the constitution. Justifying that, considering his poor financial conditions he should be exonerated from the blame of robbery will affect his decision making powers and he will eventually be considered as a poor decision maker.

Secondly, a decision for the masses should be presented in very lucid way such that no further justification has to be given about the purpose of making such decisions. If questions are raised on the final judgement and the authority has to give justifications about the final decisions, it resembles the weak decision making power of the authority. On this grounds a support my agreement to the given statement.

Thirdly, a decision maker should always be shrewd and impartial while making decisions. Emotions and laws cannot be amalgamated together. doing this will have worse ramifications on the people following the decisions. For example, a police officer has the duty to arrest criminals and felons, if at any circumstances, the people transgressing the laws are the relative of the police officer, it his moral duty to arrest them without being emotional and giving a second thought. On this grounds, i agree to the given statement.

To sum up, i would like to conclude that it is of pivotal importance for the supreme authority to make even handed and impartial decisions for their subjects. Making so will bolster his decision making power and his subjects will retain faith in him without doubting his potential of leadership. Thus i agree to the given statement.