People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

There are different types of people and their behavior is totally different from each other. Some people are calm and gentle while some people are cruel and arrogant. This behavior of the people are not determined by the forces. But they are determined by the way of their upbringing. As a person grows up, he knows how to handle the situation or how to react in any situation by the past experiences. It is his wish about how to react in any external force or what steps to be taken to fight with any situation. It is his own responsibility of taking care of his behavior in any situation. Forces influence the behavior of the person to some extent but not in the major form. The determination cannot be done by the forces. So I disagree with the author on this issue

Some people face many financial crisis in their life. They do not even have at least one meal to eat. In this situation also they survive and work hard for their livelihood hoping that time will change while some people choose to commit crime and fulfill their needs to survive. It is the person’s own choice how he wants to react in the situation. It is his own responsibility to behave in which way and face the problem. This decision of the person shows the brought up of the person. The way he is brought up and the morals which are taught to him are sprinkled in the situation as he knows to face the problem very well.

Further, some people, specially today’s youth who wants their life to be controlled by only themselves. They go to parties and have alcohol, drugs and many other things which are harmful to their life and the things which can easily ruin their whole life. After having the knowledge of the bad impacts which are going to happen due to these harmful things they decide to consume it. They do have any fear for their life. This decision is purely theirs. On the other side there is a youth which is highly motivated for their good career. They are punctual and work hard for the success waiting ahead in their life. They do not have any bad habbits and they do not get distracted due to any external force. They are very focused in building their career. In this situation again it is the person’s own thinking, responsibility and decision about reacting and behaving in the society.

Some people while doing job are not focused about doing hard work, they just get satisfied with what they have and do not learn anything new which could help in their job. While some people keep on learning new things and keep on progressing faster than other people with hard work. This hard work is also the contribution to the company in which they are working. Even the students who are studying have the same type of situation, some are focused to the career and do not allow the external forces to get influenced on their studies while some students allow the external forces and do not give much importance to the studies. They are responsible for the result then.

In this way, the society should determine the human behavior according to the upbringing and not by their reaction during the external forces. The person can control the forces in his own way and can fight with them. It is fully his choice about doing anything in any situation. So making of people is important to have the change in the society. And making of the person is also important to determine the behavior of the person as it has the maximum impact on the person about thinking and reacting in the society.