People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

People behave based on their decision and consciousness, however some people’s behavior is largely determined by forces of other’s. Therefore I partially agree with the statement that people’s behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

When people are young, especially when they are juvenile, parents, teachers trying to lead them wisely by control juveniles’ behavior and restrict their actions. This is because they are very susceptible that without any constrain they are easily opened to detrimental things which can affect them malevolently, such as violence, crime and salacious contents. In this period, adolesence, people’s behavior is forced by their metor, teachers and parents.

Moreover, even adults could not make decision based on their own consciousness when they are employed by a coperation. It is obvious that people who work for others should follow guidlines of thier company in order to earn money and retain their jobs. It is essential for them to behave in a boundary that their boss ordered, they have to move on action after their boss or manager confirm their conclusion which is determined by their own thinking. Thus, not only juveniles but also adults have to behave as other ordered.

On the otherhand, people who work for themselves, particularly artists, are more free. They behave as they want, completely. It is seminal for artists to follow their inherent and their mind to express what they feel and what they want to show the public. Thus, artists’ behavior is not forced by others.

In summary, I partially agree with the author’s statement when it comes to adolesence and adults who work for others.