Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed

In our society, there is debatable issue whethere it is necessary for political leaders to open their information to public. Granted, opening information to the public is indispensible for political leaders. However, in some cases the information should be withheld from the public. Those dicisions would be determined by different circumstances.

First, I believe the political imformation of leaders should be withheld with them when they can reap benefician from it. For example of Osama Bin Laden who was the most dangerous criminal in the USA. He distoryed building in a city and killed many innocent people by abysmal terror. After the catastophy he hid in somewhere in the world. Burak Obama who was once president of the USA planned a secret project to find his nest and finally arrested him. In this case, if the information about the secret mission was revealed to the public, it would hamper the mission and give an another chance to the criminal to runaway. Thus, information should be withheld in such cases.

However, in some cases holding information from public could cause an adverse condition. Public should be announced with the information that might affect their lives. In Gulf of Mexico, there was terrific oil spill on the ocean. The oil was very detrimental to the ocean environment and also the human life. Therefore, the government of Mexico determined to disclose the information to their people. Due to the divulgment, they can avoid to use contaminated water and prevent themselves from hazard. For those reason, political leaders should consider, does disclosed information would affect public in a good way.

In summary, due to the examples and reasons I mentioned above, the political leaders should judge their decision by whether the information could reap beneficial effect or not, when it was revealed to the public. If they do so, I believe they could make more acceptable decision.