Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In society, we come across a lot of children showing special talents in diverse fields like sports, arts, science and so on. But, due to several reasons, like economic condition of family, absence of contacts, they are not able to transform their sparking talent into burning fire. These kind of situations call for special upliftment by society. On the other hand, every child is uniquely talented, as the talent is vaguely defined. On grounds of equalty, society should not discriminate between children on basis of having certain qualities. This may lead to widening the gap between children who having less and more "talent".

In some strata of society, there are always children, who are talented, but are not able to develop their unique talent, due to lack of resources avaialble to them, like poor financial condition of the family, no network of contacts. For example, a child having a natural inclination and talent for athletics, can be left behind on account of not getting the proper guidance, due to being forced to work, on account of a poor financial condition. Such children, should definitely be given a helping hand by the society, to nurture their talent. Wherever the lack of resources is the prime obstacle in nurturing of talent, the gap should be bridged by the society pitching in. Proper encouragement and nurturing is essential for talent in children to grow and develop into something meaningful that creates an impact in society.

On the other hand, the concept of talent is vaguely defined. All children develop at their own pace, and all have some special quality present in them. So, to say that these set of children are more talented than the others would not be such a right thing to say. In society, opportunity for growth should be equally available to all, and should not be favourable for a particular set of children. If a child is genuinely interested and talented in a particular field, he will automatically come forward and his talent will shine, given he is provided as much resources as the others. An unequal distribution of resources would give an unfair advantage to some at the cost of others. This can cause the gap in society to increase, which is harmful to the society.

Thus, to conclude, upliftment by the society is required for children with talent but with insufficient resources at disposal. If care is not taken with regards to whom special training is given, inequality can be introduced into the society.