In some companies, employees are allowed to express their feelings and opinions about the company by sending electronic messages to everyone in the company. In other companies, this type of communication is strictly prohibited.

What restrictions, if any, do you think companies should place on employees’ electronic communications? Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations, or reading.

The statement stating that in some companies, employees are allowed to express their feelings and opinions about the company by sending electronic messages to everyone in the company, whereas, in other companies, this type of communication is strictly prohibited. It is true that every individual has a right to express his or her views and opinions. A company should work collectively with all of its workers and employees to demonstrate effective work environment. The employees of any company should have the right to assert their view points and opinions as every individuals collaborative working is what guides any organisation towards success. However, employees at the same time have to exercise their rights ethically and within the organizational boundaries.

Many companies world wide have developed various methods to ensure cummulative and collective working of its employees. These include the organizational meeting s and conferences which encourage the workers to voice their opinions. This enables the companies and organizations to consider all the different opinions and ultimately take a decision benifiting the organization. Every company has various departments with suitable employess that have an expertise in handling specific tasks, but also having a platform where they can communicate their viewpoints on different matters other than their own, could benefit the organization. The collaborative working of every employee is essential in attracting individuals across the globe to join the organization.

Any successful company thrives upon its efficiency to deliver and the together working of all its employees. However, some companies believe employees should not be allowed to voice their opinions. Prohibiting communication within any organization could lead to lack of efficiency and effective working. Every employees contribution is as important as the company's director or chairman. Not allowing the employees to express their viewpoints should be discontinued since collaborative working ensures success and advancement. But the same time the employees also have to ensure proper and ethical work environment while working.

In conclusion, every individual in a company should have the right to express their viewpoints and opinions as cummulative working is necessary for cooperative and efficient working of any organization. Companies which hinder their employees from communicating their opinions could be disastrous.