Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.Write a response in which you

In this contemporary world, art works have the massive roles to play in bringing out each and every kind of emotions from its audience. Each and every artist in this world spends a part of his/her life time in order to give life to the work that they do. Such an arduous work cannot be simply priced for money as it is priceless for it’s fantastic characteristics. But, in this world of technological advances where there are various other forms through which one can put forth their emotions, the art works are left slovenly henceforth making the art work rare in this current period of time. Hence, the government, in order to rejuvenate this art, has to fund in it in order to preserve the skill for the posterity.

Since the ancient ages, painting is the tool by which man made a mark of his existence. Many of the cave paintings found depicts the culture and traditional aspects of men that lived in that age. But, man by developing himself as the most intelligent animal on the planet, here he is in an era found out his genesis via these art works itself. Such skill has to be carried on for the coming generations. In order to do so, government has to step in to solve few problems. For an instance, lets assume a particular art work of the painter now a days is being waved off by people thinking that it is just few strokes of brushes that put into slight better manner and it requires superficial amounts of tasks and is a loiter. But, when that particular art work is observed by the dexterous eyes and if the government supports it by funding the art work, people certainly will come to know the importance of the art work.

Some of the are works are really priceless. In the modern world, people are interested in something called as the modern art- the art work in which the artist puts forth what’s in his mind completely neglecting the aesthetics to most of it’s extent. But, still there are certain proportions of brush strokes that he maintains in his art. Such beautiful works are priceless. But, the art work has to be shown to the world that it exists. In order to do that one has to fund it. If some one produces the good music, then the organizations fund on them to bring them up in to the crowd. Similarly, the paintings too need to get in the minds and hearts of people with the help of government support. Hence, it is not the point that funding kills the integrity of the art work rather it makes it known to the world by the strength what a piece of paper with proper brush strokes can earn.

There are few aspects where the funding in the art works may go wrong. Now a days, for the sake of greed, one can steal the paintings and sell it to the government in order to gain illegally. There might also be a fake works which may not be perused by the dexterous eyes before the exhibition where it gets sold for millions of dollars. But still, if proper and strict propaganda is followed in order to revive this art, then the aspect of funding gets to become successful.

In a nutshell, the funding on the art work is necessary in this contemporary world because of all the other advanced fields that compete it. The main aim of the art work being to bring out emotions from it’s audience. But there are many elements in this world already like social media that does the same task. Hence, to save this rustic and the most fascinating skill for the posterity, there is a need of funding by the government.